School Calendar

 

SCHOOL CALENDAR 2016 - 2017

 

Term 3

Tuesday 3 Jan 2017 Staff Training Day - school closed to students
   
Wednesday 4 Jan 2017 Start of Term 3
   
Tuesday 10 Jan 2017 Disney visit Parents' Information Evening, Cockcroft Hall, 6:00pm
   
Thursday 12 Jan 2017 Jo Cotterill (Patron of Reading) Visit 
  Year 10 Chemistry and Art Workshop
  Rotary Youth Speaks Competition, Cockcroft Hall, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
   
Monday 16 to Friday 27 Jan Year 11 Mock Exams
   
Friday 27 Jan 2017 Year 9 Magnetism Challenge
   
Tuesday 31 Jan 2017 County Science Day, RAL
   
Thursday 3 Feb 2017 Year 11 Parents' Evening for Pupil Premium students, Sherwood Café, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
   
Friday 3 Feb 2017 Non-Uniform Day
   
Monday 6 and Tues 7 Feb Year 10 Geography Field Trip
   
Tuesday 7 Feb 2017 Cheney School Science Festival
   
Wednesday 8 Feb 2017 International Day, Cockcroft Hall
   
Thursday 9 Feb 2017 Year 8 Parents' Consultation Evening, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
  MFL Open Day at Queen's College, Oxford
   
Friday 10 Feb 2017 Last day of Term 3
   
Monday 13 to Friday 17       Feb 2017 Spring Half Term Holiday
   
Wednesday 15 Feb 2017 Year 9 Science Disneyland Visit 
   
 

Term 4

Monday 20 Feb 2017 Start of Term 4
   
Tuesday 21 Feb 2017 Year 8 World Religion Day
   
Wednesday 22 Feb 2017 GCSE English and Media Study Days visit, London
   
Thursday 23 Feb 2017 Year 11 Parents' Consultation Evening, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
  Year 7 and Year 8 'Smash Project' Talk - Alcohol Awareness
   
Monday 27 Feb 2017 Year 8 ICT Visit to Bletchley Park
  Teri Terry Author visit with Year 9, Cockcroft Hall
   
Wednesday 1 March 2017 Year 11 MenACWY Immunisations
   
Thursday 2 March 2017 Book Character Costume Non-uniform Day (World Book Day)
  Year 10 'An Inspector Calls' visit, London
   
Monday 6 to Friday 10 March Year 11 English and Maths Mock Exams
   
Thursday 9 March 2017 Year 9 Houses of Parliament Visit
  Year 8 Options Evening, Cockcroft Hall and Sports Hall, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
   
Friday 10 March 2017 Year 9 Theatre Production 'Under My Skin', P1 and P3, Cockcroft Hall
   
Saturday 12 to Saturday 18 March 2017  Year 10 GCSE PE Visit to Woodlands
   
Wednesday 15 March 2017 Year 7 (A) Parents' Consultation Evening, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
   
Friday 17 March 2017 Year 8 'Big Bang' Science Fair visit
   
Monday 20 March 2017 Year 9 TDP/MenACWY Immunisations
   
Monday 27 March 2017 The Great Big Dance Off Competition
   
Thursday 30 March 2017 Year 7 (B) Parents' Consultation Evening, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
  Festival of Chemistry
   
Tuesday 4 April 2017 Spring Concert, Cockcroft Hall, 7:00pm
   
Thursday 6 April 2017 Year 10 Big Questions Day
   
Friday 7 April 2017 End of Term 4, 12:30pm finish
   
Monday 10 to Friday 21 April Easter Holiday
   
 

Term 5

Monday 24 April 2017 Start of Term 5
   
Friday 28 to Sunday 30 April Year 10 Duke of Edinburgh Expedition
   
Monday 1 May 2017 BANK HOLIDAY
   
Wednesday 3 May 2017 Year 9 Parents' Consultation Evening,4:30pm - 7:30pm
   
Thursday 4 May 2017 Year 8 HPV2 Immunisations
  Upper School Awards Evening, 7:00pm, Cockcroft Hall
   
Thursday 18 May 2017 Year 9 and Year 10 visit to 'The Woman in Black'
   
Friday 19 May 2017 Non-uniform Day
  Year 10 Duke of Edinburgh Expedition
   
Monday 22 May 2017 Year 9 First Give Workshop, P4 and P5
   
Friday 26 May 2017 Year 11 Leavers Day
  End of Term 5
   
Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June 2017 Half Term Holiday
   
 

Term 6

Monday 5 June 2017 Start of Term 6
  Year 10 GCSE Evening Performance, Drama Studio
   
Thursday 8 June 2017 Year 9 First Give Final
   
Monday 12 June 2017 Staff Training Day - School Closed to Students
   
Friday 16 to Sunday 18 June Year 10 Duke of Edinburgh Expedition
   
Tuesday 20 June 2017 Sports Awards, 7:00pm, Cockcroft Hall
   
Thursday 22 June 2017 Year 10 Parents' Consultation Evening, 4:30pm - 7:30pm
   
Monday 26 June 2017 Year 7 History visit to Chepstow
   
Monday 26 June to Friday 7 July 2017 Year 10 Work Experience
   
Wednesday 28 June 2017 Lower School Production, 'Arabian Nights', Cockcroft Hall
   
Thursday 29 June 2017 Lower School Production, 'Arabian Nights', Cockcroft Hall
   
Friday 30 June 2017 Lower School Production, 'Arabian Nights', Cockcroft Hall
   
Wednesday 5 July 2017 Rising Year 12 Induction Day
   
Thursday 6 July 2017 Rising Year 12 Induction Day
  Year 9 Religious Values Day
  Lower School Awards Ceremony, 7:00pm, Cockcroft Hall
   
Friday 7 to Sunday 9 July 2017 Year 8 PGL Residential visit
   
Monday 10 July 2017 Year 10 visit to the Living Rainforest
   
Monday 10 to Thursday 13 July 2017 Year 9 and Year 10 Geography visit to Morocco
   
Tuesday 11 July 2017 Lower School Takeover Day
   
Wednesday 12 July 2017 Joint School Production, 'Bugsy Malone', St Birinus
   
Thursday 13 July 2017 Year 11 Prom, Milton Hill House
  Joint School Production, 'Bugsy Malone', St Birinus
   
Friday 14 July 2017 Non-uniform Day
  Joint School Production, 'Bugsy Malone', St Birinus
   
Friday 14 July to Monday 17 July 2017 Year 7 French Chateau visit
   
Tuesday 18 July 2017 Year 9 Geography Field Trip
  Summer Concert, 7:30pm, Cockcroft Hall
   
Wednesday 19 July 2017 Sports Day
   
Thursday 20 July 2017 Year 10 Geography Field Trip
   
Friday 21 July 2017 End of Term 6, 12:30pm finish
   

 

 

 

Display from:

There are currently no events listed.