Heads of House

The House System

Didcot Girls’ School has a vibrant House system which helps to create the friendly community feel of the school which is much commented on by parents and visitors. Students meet for House group assemblies once a term, as well as weekly Year Group assemblies and many of our sporting, musical and charity events are driven through the House system.
Members of staff lead the Houses and provide a healthy sense of competition and inter-House rivalry to the many House events which take place throughout the school year! We have seven Houses, which are listed below with the names of each Head of House:
Mr W Manning – Head of Adie House
Mrs S Berrill  – Head of Bussell House
Mrs C Pearl - Head of Ennis House cpearl@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk
Miss S Roberts -  Head of Greenfield House
Dr P Comina - Head of Kennedy House
Mr Tamplin - Head of MacArthur House
Mr T Goodenough - Head of Wilson House