Staff Directory

Mr E Anderson
HOY 13/English
eanderson@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss H Anderson
Design & Technology
handerson@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs F Ashton
English/Assistant Head for Teaching & Learning and CPD (0.8)
fashton@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs K Atkins
English/Year 7 & 8 Curriculum Progress Leader (0.8)
katkins@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs A Bass (maternity leave)
HOY 9/PE
abass@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr R Bowrage
History
rbowrage@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr I Briggs
Science/Head of Physics/Mathematics
ibriggs@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr C Byrne
Mathematics/Computer Science
cbyrne@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr D Cameron-Hobbs
Science/Biology/House Events Coordinator
dcameron-hobbs@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss LJ Carter
Science/Chemistry/Public Speaking Leader/House Events Coordinator
ljcarter@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs S Cohen
Modern Languages/French, German and Spanish
scohen@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Dr K Coldwell (maternity leave)
Science/Biology/Chemistry
kcoldwell@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Dr P Comina
Science/Chemistry/Deputy Head of Ethos (0.7)
pcomina@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr L Copley
Science/Chemistry
lcopley@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs J Corris
Science/Biology (0.6) 
jcorris@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr J Cross
Head of English/Associate Senior Leader
jcross@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss C Davies
HOY 8/PE
cdavies@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr S Dingley
Head of Music & Director of Music for RET
sdingley@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss C Driver
Modern Languages/Spanish
cdriver@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss J Druce
Drama
jdruce@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss AL Eccleston
Head of Chemistry
aeccleston@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs C Edwards
Mathematics/KS5 Leader (0.8)
cedwards@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss H Edwards
Music/Deputy DofE Leader/House Events Coordinator
hedwards@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Ms E Egan
English
eegan@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs C Emmerson 
HOD Psychology (0.6)
cemmerson@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr C Fulwell
HOY8/Mathematics/Behaviour for Learning CPD Lead
cfulwell@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs H Fulwell
Science/Biology/Assistant Head for Raising Standards KS3/Director of Teaching School
hfulwell@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr S George
HOD PD & Careers/Cross-Curricular PD-RE Coordinator/School Council Leader/D6 Careers Education
sgeorge@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs M Gilbert
PE/D of E Lead Co-ordinator
mgilbert@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr T Goodenough
English/Headteacher
tgoodenough@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss C Hanna
HOY 12/PE
channa@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Ms S Hall
English/Advanced Learners Lead (0.6)
shall@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs D Harris
Ethics, Religion & Philosophy (0.8)
dharris@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss E Higgins
Cover Supervisor/Tutor for 10EXH
ehiggins@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs S Hook
Head of Dance/Lead Practitioner 
shook@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs C Howard-Saunders
English/HOD Media Studies (0.6)
chowardsaunders@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs R Huggett-Murray
Science/Biology (0.6)
rhuggett@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Dr G Hunter
English
ghunter@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs E Irwin
Mathematics (0.4)
eirwin@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs S Jones
Head of Food (0.8)
sjones@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Dr G Khan
English/Head of Ethos (0.8)
gkhan@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss C King
Joint HOD Mathematics (0.6)
cking@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss A Kyriakides
Science/Head of Biology
akyriakides@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr N Lawton
Second in History/EPQ and Lead Practitioner for Independent Learning (0.8)
nlawton@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs M Lovett Capone
Art/Textiles
mlovett-capone@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs H Lloyd
Mathematics/Progress Mentor (0.6)
hlloyd@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr Y Low-Hong
Science/Physics
ylowhong@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss C Mackenzie
HOD Business Studies
cmackenzie@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss S Malta
Art
smalta@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr W Manning
Modern Languages/French/Deputy Headteacher for Standards and Culture
wmanning@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs L Martin
Second in English
lgmartin@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss L Martin
Health & Social Care (0.8)
lmartin@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss E McAdden
English (0.5)
emcadden@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr D McDaid
Maths, Tutor for 7DMD
dmcdaid@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs J Minell
Cover Supervisor/Tutor to 11JMM
jminell@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss N Moody
Mathematics
nmoody@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs V Morris
HOD Modern Languages
vmorris@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Dr A Naylor
HOD Science/Physics
anaylor@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss L Nelson-Addy
English, Y9 & Y10 Curriculum & Progress Leader (0.6)
lnelson-addy@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr B Newborn
Head of Geography/Independent Learning Lead
bnewborn@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss S Nichols
Second in Geography
snichols@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Ms C O'Connor
Joint HOD Mathematics/Computer Science
coconnor@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs R O'Malley
Mathematics
romalley@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss P Painting
Science/Physics/Joint SENCO
ppainting@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr J Parkin-Haig
HOY 7/Geography/Russell Group Leader
jparkinhaig@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs K Parkington (maternity leave)
Drama (0.8)
kparkington@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs C Pearl
Geography/PD/Assistant Head for Standards and Culture Y7 & 8 and Transition (0.8)
cpearl@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss S Powell
Science/Biology/KS3 Coordinator
spowell@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs S Ralph (maternity leave)
Second in Mathematics
sralph@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr M Ray
Art and Graphics/Design & Marketing Lead
mray@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr N Rees
Head of Computing & ICT
nrees@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs E Reynolds
Head of PE/Lead Practitioner
ereynolds@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Ms D Roberts
Head of Ethics, Religion & Philosophy (0.65)
droberts@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss S Roberts 
English/Assistant Headteacher Raising Standards KS4
sroberts@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss M Robertson
Head of Drama/Deputy Public Speaking Leader
mrobertson@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs P Rodrigues
HOD Vocational Learning (0.8)
prodrigues@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs E Rudman
HOD Art/Graphics & D&T
erudman@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss C Saunders
Acting Second in Modern Languages/Chinese, French & Spanish
csaunders@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss K Sayers
Mathematics/Acting KS3 Coordinator
ksayers@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss R Slater
PE
rslater@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss R Still
Acting HOY10/Geography
rstill@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss J Street
Head of History and Government & Politics/Associate Senior Leader
jstreet@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Dr M Suggate
Science/Chemistry
msuggate@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr A Tamplin
Business Studies/Assistant Headteacher for Standards & Culture Y9 & 10
atamplin@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss E Thursfield
Second in Art/ Graphics & D&T
ethursfield@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss L Tilling
Humanities/Joint SENCO
ltilling@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss S Vassiliou
English/Professional Tutor/Associate SLT/Lead Practitioner
svassiliou@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs L Walker (0.6)
PE
lwalker@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs R Warwick
English/Executive Headteacher Ridgeway Education Trust
rwarwick@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs L Wicks (maternity leave)
Modern Languages/Head of Chinese (0.8)
lwicks@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr P Willett
Music/Director of Didcot Sixth Form (0.8)
pwillett@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs G Wiltshire
Acting Second in Mathematics
gwebster@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs H Wright
English (0.4)
hwright@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Ms Q Zhou
Languages/Chinese (School Direct)
qzhou@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

 

@DidcotGirls07:26 PM - 19th October, 2018 Have a read about our trip to for the civic service this week here with some great praise for our delightful students: Read more
@DidcotGirls07:04 AM - 19th October, 2018 Our first video from busking is an acoustic version of Coldplay’s “Viva la Vida” and is now up on YouTube. Read more
@DidcotGirls07:05 PM - 18th October, 2018 We look forward to welcoming you to the Didcot Sixth Form Open Evening, taking place at St Birinus School on Wednesday 21st November from 6pm! Read more
@DidcotGirls02:08 PM - 18th October, 2018 It’s an ordinary Thursday lunchtime and is inspired by our extraordinary students and school Read more
@DidcotGirls01:46 PM - 18th October, 2018 Thursday lunchtime - baked apples and apple strudel! Delicious! Read more
@DidcotGirls01:43 PM - 18th October, 2018 It was fantastic to have Yr 11 with us this morning for the Careers Fair. What lovely boys they are! Read more
@DidcotGirls01:31 PM - 18th October, 2018 At the Bund in Shanghai Read more
@DidcotGirls01:31 PM - 18th October, 2018 Miss Davies and Jackie proudly present leadership badges in Year 8’s first Celebration Assembly of the year. Well done girls! Read more
Back to Top