Staff Directory

Miss L Ahearn
Head of Geography
lahearn@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs L Allen
Deputy Head Year 7/Cover Supervisor
lallen@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs F Ashton
English/Assistant Head for Teaching & Learning and CPD
fashton@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs K Atkins
English/Year 7 & 8 Curriculum Progress Leader (0.8)
katkins@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs A Bodinham
Psychology/Lead Practitioner

abodinham@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr R Bowrage
History
rbowrage@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr I Briggs
Science/Head of Physics/Mathematics
ibriggs@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr C Byrne
Mathematics/Computer Science
Young Carers Lead
cbyrne@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr D Cameron-Hobbs
Science/Biology/House Events Coordinator
dcameron-hobbs@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss LJ Carter
Science/Chemistry
ljcarter@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss H Chalmers
English
hchalmers@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr T Clement
Mathematics/KS5 Mathematics Lead
tclement@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs S Cohen
Modern Languages/Head of German/International Coordinator
scohen@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr O Cointre
Head of Economics
ocointre@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Dr K Coldwell
Science/Biology/Chemistry/Ethics, Religion & Philosophy Enrichment Day Coordinator
kcoldwell@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Dr P Comina
Science/Chemistry/Head of Ethos (0.8)
pcomina@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr L Copley
Science/Chemistry
lcopley@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs J Corris
Science/Biology (0.6) 
jcorris@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr J Cross
English/Director of Didcot Sixth Form
jcross@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss C Davies
PE/Assistant Head/Culture & Standards
cdavies@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr S Dingley
Head of Music & Director of Music for RET
sdingley@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss J Druce
Dance & Drama
jdruce@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs J Durie
Second in English/Lead Practitioner
jdurie@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss AL Eccleston
Science/Head of Chemistry
aeccleston@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss H Edwards
HOY 9/Music/House Events Coordinator
hedwards@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Ms E Egan
English
eegan@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss C Fisher
Drama (0.2)
cfisher@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr C Fulwell
HOY 11/Mathematics/Behaviour for Learning CPD Lead
cfulwell@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs H Fulwell
Science/Biology/Assistant Head for Raising Standards KS3/Director of Teaching School
hfulwell@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr C Gardiner
Mathematics
cgardiner@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr S George
Head of PD & Careers/Cross-Curricular PD-RE Coordinator/School Council Leader/D6 Careers Education
sgeorge@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs M Gilbert
PE/D of E Lead Co-ordinator
mgilbert@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs M Good
PE/PD
mgood@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Ms S Hall
English/Advanced Learners Lead (0.7)
shall@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss C Hanna
HOY 12/Psychology/Deputy Director of Didcot Sixth Form
channa@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss J Harrap
English
jharrap@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs D Harris
Ethics, Religion & Philosophy (0.8)
dharris@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr A Hexley
Modern Languages
ahexley@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss E Higgins
Cover Supervisor/Tutor for 7EXH
ehiggins@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs S Hook
Head of Dance
shook@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs R Huggett-Murray
Science/Biology (0.6)                                                    rhuggettmurray@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Dr G Hunter
English/Advanced Learners Lead
ghunter@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs E Irwin
Mathematics (0.4)
eirwin@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Dr G Khan (Maternity)
English/Director of Ethos RET (0.8)
gkhan@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss C King
Mathematics/Senior Lead for Numeracy (0.6)
cking@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss A Kyriakides
Science/Head of Biology/KS5 Biology Lead/Lead Practitioner for Research
akyriakides@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr N Lawton
Joint Head of History/KS5 History Lead/EPQ and Lead Practitioner for Independent Learning (0.8)
nlawton@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss G Littler
Modern Languages/Headteacher
glittler@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs M Lovett Capone (Maternity)
Art/Textiles
mlovett-capone@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs H Lloyd
Mathematics/Progress Mentor (0.6)
hlloyd@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr Y Low-Hong
Science/Physics/Computer Science
ylowhong@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss S Malta
Art/Freeborn Gallery Coordinator
smalta@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss C Marshall
English
cmarshall@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs L Martin
Head of English
lgmartin@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss L Martin
Health & Social Care (0.8)
lmartin@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs C Matthews (Maternity)
History (0.4)
cmatthews@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss E McAdden
English (0.6)
emcadden@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr J McGrail
Science
jmcgrail@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs K Melidis
Music
kmelidis@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs J Minell
Cover Supervisor/Deputy Public Speaking Leader
jminell@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss N Moody
HOY 8/Mathematics
nmoody@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs V Morris
Head of Modern Languages
vmorris@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Dr A Naylor
Head of Science/Physics
anaylor@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss S Nichols
Second in Geography
snichols@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss L Oakey
D&T
loakey@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Ms C O'Connor
Head of Mathematics
coconnor@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs R O'Malley
Mathematics
romalley@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr C Osborne
Drama
cosborne@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr J Parkin-Haig
HOY 13/Geography/DSF Enrichment Leader
jparkinhaig@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss J Passey
PD (0.9)
jpassey@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs C Pearl
Alternative Provision Lead
cpearl@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss S Powell
Science/BiologyKS3 Coordinator
spowell@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss F Ralph
Head of Psychology/Lead Practitioner
fralph@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs S Ralph
Mathematics (0.8)
sralph@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr M Ray
Art and Graphics/Design & Marketing Lead
mray@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr N Rees
Director of Computing RET
nrees@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs E Reynolds
Head of PE/Lead Practitioner
ereynolds@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Ms D Roberts
Head of Ethics, Religion & Philosophy (0.7)
droberts@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss S Roberts (Maternity)
English/Deputy Headteacher Curriculum and Standards
sroberts@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss M Robertson
Head of Drama/Drama Outreach/Deputy Public Speaking Leader
mrobertson@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs P Rodrigues
Head of Vocational Learning (0.8)
prodrigues@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs E Rudman
Head of Art/Graphics & D&T
erudman@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss C Saunders
Joint Second in Modern Languages/Head of Spanish
csaunders@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss K Sayers
Mathematics/KS3 Coordinator
ksayers@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss R Slater
PE
rslater@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss R Still
HOY10/Geography
rstill@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss J Street
Joint Head of History/Middle Leader Development Lead
jstreet@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Dr M Suggate
Science/Chemistry
msuggate@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs L Svizinska
Maths
lsvizinska@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr A Tamplin
Business Studies/Senior Assistant Head/Culture & Standards/Designated Safeguarding Lead
atamplin@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs K Thompson
English/6th Form Oracy Leader
kthompson@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr S Thompson
Head of Business Studies/Computer Science
sthompson@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss E Thursfield
Second in Art/ Graphics & D&T
ethursfield@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss L Tilling
Humanities/SENCO
ltilling@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss S Vassiliou
English/Professional Tutor/Associate SLT/Senior Lead for Literacy
svassiliou@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs L Walker
PE (0.8)
lwalker@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs R Warwick
English/Executive Headteacher Ridgeway Education Trust
rwarwick@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss C Webb
Languages/Spanish
cwebb@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss R Weirs
Humanities
rweirs@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Ms A Wickham
Mathematics/Maths Mastery Lead RET/Lead Practitioner (0.8)
awickham@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk            

Mrs L Wicks
Modern Languages/Head of Chinese (0.8)
lwicks@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr P Willett (0.6)
Music/Deputy Head/Curriculum & Standards
pwillett@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs G Wiltshire
Second in Mathematics
gwiltshire@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs H Wright
English/KS5 English Lead (0.6)
hwright@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Ms Q Zhou
Languages/Chinese (0.6)
qzhou@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

 

@DidcotGirls10:26 AM - 25th September, 2020 FoDGS are looking for new members to join our inclusive, vibrant committee for fun fundraising adventures. To find out more and get involved please email friends.oxon.sch.uk
@DidcotGirls09:13 PM - 24th September, 2020 It was so good to see so many people at the virtual Parent Information Evening for Y11 on Monday! An email has been sent with details of how to view the recording of the evening and presentations
@DidcotGirls09:13 PM - 24th September, 2020 It was great to see so many of you at our first Virtual Parents Information Evening. I hope you found it useful. Any questions please do let your tutors know. .
@DidcotGirls07:15 PM - 23rd September, 2020 Workshop planning, DONE ✅ is coming to a classroom near you, year 9... 💓 Read more
@DidcotGirls07:15 PM - 23rd September, 2020 Miss Street was very impressed by the quality of discussion from her Y9 classes today. We explored the concept of ‘Blitz Spirit’ and debated whether it really existed or not....the jury is still out!
@DidcotGirls06:44 PM - 23rd September, 2020 A reminder to start to bring layers for PE lessons - a long sleeve plain top (no jumpers, hoodies, or coats) to be worn under your PE T-shirt, plain black or blue sports leggings to wear under shorts or skort, and/or navy blue plain tracksuit bottoms are acceptable. Read more
@DidcotGirls12:52 AM - 23rd September, 2020 Y9 are currently studying issues of justice & injustice in English. Recently, one them put up her hand to say that she had changed her view about an important topic over the weekend, because of what we had been exploring in lessons. Learning, thinking, self-reflection, change 👏
@DidcotGirls12:51 AM - 23rd September, 2020 A very important, enlightening and enjoyable book - available from the DGS library! Read more
Back to Top