Staff Directory

Miss L Ahearn
Head of Geography
lahearn@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs L Allen
Deputy Head Year 7 / Cover Supervisor
lallen@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs F Ashton
English/Assistant Head for Teaching & Learning and CPD (0.8)
fashton@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs K Atkins
English/Year 7 & 8 Curriculum Progress Leader (0.8)
katkins@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr R Bowrage
History
rbowrage@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr I Briggs
Science/Head of Physics/Mathematics
ibriggs@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr C Byrne
Mathematics/Computer Science
Young Carers Lead
cbyrne@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr D Cameron-Hobbs
Science/Biology/House Events Coordinator
dcameron-hobbs@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss LJ Carter
Science/Chemistry
ljcarter@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss H Chalmers
English
hchalmers@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr T Clement
Mathematics/KS5 Mathematics Lead
tclement@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs S Cohen
Modern Languages/Head of German/International Coordinator
scohen@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr O Cointre
Head of Economics
ocointre@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Dr K Coldwell
Science/Biology/Chemistry/Ethiss, Religion & Philosophy Enrichment Day Coordinator
kcoldwell@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Dr P Comina
Science/Chemistry/Head of Ethos (0.7)
pcomina@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr L Copley
Science/Chemistry
lcopley@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs J Corris
Science/Biology (0.6) 
jcorris@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr J Cross
English/Director of Didcot Sixth Form
jcross@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss C Davies
HOY 9/PE
cdavies@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr S Dingley
Head of Music & Director of Music for RET
sdingley@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss J Druce
Dance & Drama
jdruce@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs J Durie
Second in English
jdurie@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss AL Eccleston
Science/Head of Chemistry
aeccleston@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss H Edwards
HOY 8/Music/House Events Coordinator
hedwards@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Ms E Egan
English
eegan@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs C Emmerson (Maternity)
Head of Psychology (0.6)
cemmerson@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr C Fulwell
HOY 10/Mathematics/Behaviour for Learning CPD Lead
cfulwell@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs H Fulwell
Science/Biology/Assistant Head for Raising Standards KS3/Director of Teaching School
hfulwell@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr C Gardiner
Mathematics
cgardiner@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr S George
Head of PD & Careers/Cross-Curricular PD-RE Coordinator/School Council Leader/D6 Careers Education
sgeorge@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs M Gilbert
PE/D of E Lead Co-ordinator
mgilbert@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss E Gregg
Geography
egregg@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Ms S Hall
English/Advanced Learners Lead (0.6)
shall@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss C Hanna
HOY 13/Psychology
channa@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss J Harrap
English
jharrap@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs D Harris
Ethics, Religion & Philosophy (0.8)
dharris@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss E Higgins
Cover Supervisor/Tutor for 11EXH
ehiggins@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs S Hook
Head of Dance/Lead Practitioner 
shook@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs C Howard-Saunders
English/HOD Media Studies (0.6)
chowardsaunders@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs R Huggett-Murray
Science/Biology (0.6)
rhuggett@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Dr G Hunter
English
ghunter@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs E Irwin
Mathematics (0.4)
eirwin@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs S Jones (Maternity)
Head of Food (0.8)
sjones@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Dr G Khan
English/Director of Ethos RET (0.8)
gkhan@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss C King (Maternity)
Joint Head of Mathematics (0.6)
cking@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss A Kyriakides
Lead Practitioner
Science/Head of Biology/Lead Practitioner
akyriakides@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr N Lawton
Joint Head of History/EPQ and Lead Practitioner for Independent Learning (0.8)
nlawton@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss G Littler
Modern Languages/Headteacher
glittler@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs M Lovett Capone
Art/Textiles
mlovett-capone@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs H Lloyd
Mathematics/Progress Mentor (0.6)
hlloyd@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr Y Low-Hong
Science/Physics
ylowhong@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss C Mackenzie
Head of Business Studies
cmackenzie@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss S Malta
Art/Freeborn Gallery Coordinator
smalta@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs L Martin
Head of English
lgmartin@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss L Martin
Health & Social Care (0.8)
lmartin@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs C Matthews
History (0.4)
cmatthews@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss E McAdden
English (0.5)
emcadden@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr J McGrail
Science
jmcgrail@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs J Minell
Cover Supervisor/Tutor to 11JMM
jminell@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss N Moody
Mathematics
nmoody@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs V Morris
Head of Modern Languages
vmorris@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Dr A Naylor
Head of Science
anaylor@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss S Nichols
Second in Geography
snichols@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss L Oakey
D&T
loakey@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Ms C O'Connor
Joint Head of Mathematics
coconnor@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs R O'Malley
Mathematics
romalley@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr J Parkin-Haig
HOY 12/Geography/Russell Group Leader
jparkinhaig@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs K Parkington
Drama (0.8)
kparkington@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss J Passey
PD (0.8)
jpassey@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs J Payne
Deputy Headteacher, Standards & Culture Upper School/PD
jpayne@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs C Pearl
Alternative Provision Lead
cpearl@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss S Powell
Science/BiologyKS3 Coordinator
spowell@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss F Ralph
Psychology
fralph@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs S Ralph (0.6)
sralph@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr M Ray
Art and Graphics/Design & Marketing Lead
mray@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr N Rees
Director of Computing RET
nrees@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs E Reynolds
Head of PE/Lead Practitioner
ereynolds@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Ms D Roberts
Head of Ethics, Religion & Philosophy (0.7)
droberts@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss S Roberts 
English/Deputy Headteacher Curriculum and Standards
sroberts@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss M Robertson
Head of Drama/Drama Outreach/Deputy Public Speaking Leader
mrobertson@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs P Rodrigues
Head of Vocational Learning (0.8)
prodrigues@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs E Rudman
Head of Art/Graphics & D&T
erudman@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss C Saunders
Joint Second in Modern Languages/Head of Spanish
csaunders@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss K Sayers
Mathematics/KS3 Coordinator
ksayers@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss R Slater
PE
rslater@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss R Still
HOY11/Geography
rstill@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss J Street
Joint Head of History/Middle Leader Development Lead
jstreet@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Dr M Suggate
Science/Chemistry
msuggate@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr A Tamplin
Business Studies/Assistant Headteacher for Standards & Culture Y7 & 8
atamplin@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr S Thompson
Computer Science
sthompson@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss E Thursfield
Second in Art/ Graphics & D&T
ethursfield@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss L Tilling
Humanities/SENCO
ltilling@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss S Vassiliou
English/Professional Tutor/Associate SLT/Lead Practitioner
svassiliou@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs L Walker
PE (0.6)
lwalker@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs R Warwick
English/Executive Headteacher Ridgeway Education Trust
rwarwick@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss C Webb
Languages/Spanish
cwebb@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Ms A Wickham
Mathematics/Maths Mastery Lead RET (0.8)
awickham@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk            

Mrs L Wicks
Modern Languages/Head of Chinese (0.8)
lwicks@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs G Wiltshire
Second in Mathematics
gwiltshire@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs H Wright
English/KS5 English Lead (0.6)
hwright@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Ms Q Zhou
Languages/Chinese (0.6)
qzhou@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

 

@DidcotGirls12:13 PM - 3rd July, 2020 Could not agree more. Leadership can happen in a whole range of weird and wonderful ways and we needn't worry about fitting a mold. My favourite leaders always show tremendous compassion and empathy. Read more Read more
@DidcotGirls09:21 AM - 3rd July, 2020 Happy birthday to Eva from . Requested in the style of the Bee Gees so I have done my best Bee Gees impersonation.... Read more
@DidcotGirls08:00 AM - 3rd July, 2020 Happy Friday everyone! Today it's Science for everyone, RE and Music for Years 7 and 8 and Option W and Y for Years 9 and 10. Have a lovely weekend!
@DidcotGirls01:14 PM - 2nd July, 2020 Overwhelmingly strong response to claims for Leadership badges during lockdown. Too many to share but thank you all and keep them coming!
@DidcotGirls01:12 PM - 2nd July, 2020 Grace has been making NHS Thankyou boards and didn’t give up on her 800m run for our virtual spirts day. Well done! Gold badge achieved!
@DidcotGirls01:11 PM - 2nd July, 2020 Congratulations to Gabriella for giving online dance performance and delivering supplies to shielding neighbours. Gold badge achieved!
@DidcotGirls01:10 PM - 2nd July, 2020 Fantastic to see Sophia achieve Gold leadership badge by developing her self-discipline at home and organising a BLM campaign as well as working with House team to design posters
@DidcotGirls01:08 PM - 2nd July, 2020 Great work from Valentina, completing Silver Leadership badge by raising funds for charity and organising Zoom quiz with Girl guides!
Back to Top