Subject Leaders - Didcot Girls' School

Subject Leaders

Mr J Cross
Head of English and Media/Associate Senior Leader
jcross@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr S Dingley
Head of Music
sdingley@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss A Eccleston
Head of Chemistry
aeccleston@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr S George
Head of Personal Development/Careers/School Council Leader/D6 Careers Education
sgeorge@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs S Hook
Head of Dance/Lead Practitioner
shook@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs C Howard-Saunders
Head of Media Studies
chowardsaunders@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss C King
Joint Head of Mathematics (maternity leave until Easter 2018)
cking@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr N Lawton
Second in History/EPQ & Lead Practitioner for Independent Learning in Sixth Form
nlawton@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss C Mackenzie
Head of Business Studies
cmackenzie@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss F Maiden
Head of Psychology
fmaiden@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs V Morris
Head of Modern Foreign Languages (MFL)
vmorris@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr A Naylor    
Acting Head of Science/Physics
anaylor@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr B Newborn
Head of Geography
bnewborn@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Ms C O'Connor
Joint Head of Mathematics
coconnor@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs J Paynter
Head of Design & Technology
jpaynter@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr N Rees
Head of ICT & Computing
nrees@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs E Reynolds
Head of PE/Lead Practitioner for T&L
ereynolds@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Ms D Roberts
Head of Ethics, Religion and Philosophy
droberts@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss M Robertson
Head of Drama/Deputy Public Speaking Leader
mrobertson@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs P Rodrigues
Head of Vocational Learning
prodrigues@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs E Rudman
Head of Art and Graphics
erudman@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss J Street
Head of History and Government & Politics/Associate Senior Leader
jstreet@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

@DidcotGirls07:45 AM - 9th August, 2018 It's a sad farewell to Mr Walker with a lovely article by in the Read more
@DidcotGirls11:37 PM - 8th August, 2018 The end of an era and time to say ‘goodbye and thank you’ to a wonderful man. Read more
@DidcotGirls01:06 PM - 2nd August, 2018 Topical recap: "We must continue to shout out about the liberating, humanising, intoxicating power of the arts": my blog on arts education: Read more Read more
@DidcotGirls01:06 PM - 2nd August, 2018 The reduction in the number of children studying the arts will have a knock on to the cultural capital of this country. Playing in a band, dancing in a group, speaking someone else’s words in public is simply food for the soul
@DidcotGirls01:03 PM - 2nd August, 2018 Intrigued by the description of tuning cycles as a way of honing professional development. 'The Teacher Gap' is a brilliantly constructive read so far. Read more
@DidcotGirls01:02 PM - 2nd August, 2018 Thanks for everything you've done to inspire so many young people ! Could we ask you to write an article for us to help encourage more business volunteers to get involved?
@DidcotGirls01:02 PM - 2nd August, 2018 Word of the day: ONOMATOMANIA - frustration at being unable to think of the appropriate word.
@DidcotGirls10:41 AM - 30th July, 2018 You may have already seen this...to the school who truly inspires the next generation of women leaders! 😊 ! Read more
Back to Top