Staff Directory

Miss L Ahearn
Head of Geography
lahearn@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs L Allen (maternity leave)
Deputy Head Year 7/Cover Supervisor
lallen@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss E Ashmore
English
eashmore@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs F Ashton
English/Assistant Head for Teaching & Learning and CPD
fashton@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss J Blake
Cover Supervisor
jblake@didcogirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr R Bowrage
History
rbowrage@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr I Briggs
Science/Head of Physics/Mathematics
ibriggs@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Ms Q Browne
Psychology
qbrowne@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr C Byrne
Mathematics/Computer Science
Young Carers Lead
cbyrne@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr D Cameron-Hobbs
Science/Joint KS5 Biology Lead/House Leader
dcameron-hobbs@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss LJ Carter
Science/Chemistry/Climate Action Leader
ljcarter@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss H Chalmers
English
hchalmers@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr T Clement
Mathematics/KS5 Mathematics Lead
tclement@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs S Cohen (0.8)
Modern Languages/Head of German/International Coordinator
scohen@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr O Cointre
Head of Economics
ocointre@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Dr K Coldwell
Science/Biology/Chemistry/KS3 Computer Science Lead/Digital Strategy Lead
kcoldwell@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Dr P Comina
Science/Chemistry/Head of Ethos (0.6)
pcomina@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr L Copley
Science/Chemistry/KS3 Science Coordinator/House Leader
lcopley@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs J Corris
Science/Biology (0.6) 
jcorris@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr J Cross
English/Director of Didcot Sixth Form
jcross@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss C Davies
PE/Assistant Head/Culture & Standards
cdavies@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr S Dingley
Director of Music for RET
sdingley@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss J Druce
Dance
jdruce@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs J Durie
Acting Head of English/Lead Practitioner
jdurie@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss AL Eccleston
Science/Head of Chemistry
aeccleston@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs C Edwards (0.8)
Maths/KS5 Maths Coordinator
cedwards@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss H Edwards
HOY 11/Music/House Events Coordinator
hedwards@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr C Fulwell
HOY 8/Mathematics
cfulwell@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs H Fulwell (maternity leave)
Science/Biology/Assistant Head for Raising Standards KS3/Director of Teaching School

Mr C Gardiner
Mathematics/Joint House Leader
cgardiner@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr S George
Head of PD & Careers
sgeorge@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs M Gilbert
PE/DofE Lead Co-ordinator/House Leader
mgilbert@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Ms F Goldsmith
Science
fgoldsmith@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs M Good (0.8)
PE/ PD
mgood@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss D Green (0.8)
D&T
dgreen@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Ms S Hall (0.8)
English/Head of Media
shall@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss C Hanna
HOY 13/Psychology/Deputy Director of Didcot Sixth Form
channa@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss J Harrap
English/School Council Leader/House Leader
jharrap@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs D Harris (0.8)
Ethics, Religion & Philosophy 
dharris@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss E Harrison
Cover Supervisor
eharrison@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Dr M Hawes
Deputy Head Standards and Inclusion
mhawes@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss E Higgins
Cover Supervisor/Tutor for 7EXH
ehiggins@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs S Hook
Head of Dance
shook@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs R Huggett-Murray (0.6)
Science/Biology
rhuggettmurray@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr S Huggett-Murray (0.6)
Cover Supervisor/English/PD
shuggett-murray@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Dr G Hunter
Second in English/Advanced Learners Lead
ghunter@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs E Irwin (0.5)
Mathematics
eirwin@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs J Keeling
Modern Languages
jkeeling@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Dr G Khan (0.6)
English/Director of Ethos RET
gkhan@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss C King (0.6)
Mathematics/Senior Lead for Numeracy
cking@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss A Kyriakides
Science/Head of Biology/Associate SLT Teaching & Learning and CPD/Lead Practitioner: Research Lead
akyriakides@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr N Lawton (0.8)
Joint Head of History/KS5 History Lead/EPQ Leader
nlawton@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Ms Y Liang (0.7)
Modern Languages/Chinese
yliang@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss G Littler
Modern Languages/Headteacher
glittler@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs H Lloyd (0.6)
Mathematics/Progress Mentor
hlloyd@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr Y Low-Hong
Science/Physics/Computer Science
ylowhong@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss S Malta (maternity leave)
Art/Freeborn Gallery Coordinator
smalta@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss C Marshall
English
cmarshall@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs M Mascarenhas
D&T
​mmascarenhas@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs L Martin (maternity leave)
Head of English
lgmartin@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss E McAdden
English/English Intervention and Inclusion Lead
emcadden@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs K Melidis (0.3)
Music
kmelidis@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs J Minell
Cover Supervisor/Deputy Public Speaking Leader
jminell@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss N Moody
HOY 9/Mathematics
nmoody@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs V Morris
Head of Modern Languages
vmorris@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Dr A Naylor
Head of Science/Physics/ Associate SLT Data and Standards
anaylor@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss S Nichols
Second in Geography
snichols@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss L Oakey (maternity leave)
D&T
loakey@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Ms C O'Connor
Head of Mathematics
coconnor@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs R O'Malley
Mathematics
romalley@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr C Osborne
Drama
cosborne@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr J Parkin-Haig
HOY 12/Geography/DSF Enrichment Leader
jparkinhaig@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss J Passey (0.9)
PD
jpassey@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs C Pearl
Flexible Provision and Transition Lead
cpearl@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss F Ralph
Head of Psychology/Lead Practitioner
fralph@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs S Ralph (maternity leave)
Mathematics (0.8)
sralph@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr M Ray
Art and Graphics/Design & Marketing Lead
mray@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr N Rees
Director of Computer Science RET/Associate Digital Leader RET
nrees@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Ms D Roberts (0.7)
Head of Ethics, Religion & Philosophy 
droberts@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss S Roberts 
English/Deputy Headteacher Curriculum and Standards
sroberts@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss M Robertson (0.9)
Head of Drama/Drama Outreach/Deputy Public Speaking Leader
mrobertson@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs P Rodrigues (0.8)
Head of Vocational Learning
prodrigues@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss H Rose
Science
​hrose@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs E Rudman
Head of Art/Graphics & D&T
erudman@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss C Saunders
Joint Second in Modern Languages/Head of Spanish
csaunders@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss K Sayers
Mathematics/KS3 Coordinator
ksayers@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss R Slater
Acting Head of PE/House Leader
rslater@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss R Still
HOY11/Geography
rstill@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss L Stoeger-Goddard
PE
lstoeger-goddard@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss J Street
Joint Head of History/Middle Leader Development Lead
jstreet@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Dr M Suggate
Science/Chemistry/Joint House Leader
msuggate@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs L Svizinska
Maths
lsvizinska@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr A Tamplin
Business Studies/Senior Assistant Head/Culture & Standards/Designated Safeguarding Lead
atamplin@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs K Thompson
English/6th Form Oracy Leader
kthompson@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr S Thompson
Head of Business Studies/Computer Science
sthompson@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss E Thursfield
Second in Art/ Graphics & D&T
ethursfield@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss L Tilling
Humanities/SENCO
ltilling@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss S Vassiliou
English/Professional Tutor/Senior Lead for Literacy and Oracy
svassiliou@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs L Walker (0.8)
Acting Second in PE 
lwalker@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs R Warwick
English/Executive Headteacher Ridgeway Education Trust
rwarwick@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss C Webb
Modern Languages/Spanish
cwebb@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Miss R Weirs
Deputy Head of Year 7/Humanities
rweirs@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Ms A Wickham (0.7)
Mathematics/Maths Mastery Lead RET/Lead Practitioner
awickham@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk            

Mrs L Wicks (0.8)
Modern Languages/Head of Chinese
lwicks@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mr P Willett (0.2)
Music/Deputy Head/Curriculum & Standards
pwillett@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs G Wiltshire
Second in Mathematics
gwiltshire@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

Mrs H Wright (0.5)
English/KS5 English Lead
hwright@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk

 

@DidcotGirls07:19 AM - 21st July, 2021 Wishing everyone a happy and safe summer holiday. We look foreword to seeing you in September, but for now: enjoy! ☀️
@DidcotGirls10:28 PM - 20th July, 2021 Look what opened in time for the last day of school with Y7 The sunflowers 🌻 have grown and thrived just like the students with a lot of care and both give us a lot of enjoyment! ☀️❤️🌻 Read more
@DidcotGirls10:28 PM - 20th July, 2021 We wish everyone at a wonderful summer holiday! Stay active and tag us in any photos of you taking part in physical activity
@DidcotGirls12:26 PM - 20th July, 2021 Well done to Ennis House, with a very proud Head of House collecting the House Cup bedecked in orange! Thank you to everyone for your commitment this year and have a great summer! Read more
@DidcotGirls08:29 AM - 20th July, 2021 Huge congratulations to all of Year 9 for their work on this year. Despite very challenging circumstances, they supported 9 wonderful charities and the Helen and Douglas House group managed to win £1000 for them too. Amazing. Read more
@DidcotGirls01:09 AM - 14th July, 2021 Fantastic morning celebrating these wonderful future leaders successes! How lucky am I! 🏆💪#ThisGirlCan Read more
@DidcotGirls01:09 AM - 14th July, 2021 Great morning working with SLT on leadership behaviours and teamship principles. Brilliant team, great school.
@DidcotGirls02:47 PM - 12th July, 2021 We learn much about people when they win and even more about them when they lose. Yesterday we saw dignity, grace, warmth, compasison and above all the willingness to be vulnerable. It felt wholesome. I would see the trophy as a welcome bonus to these other victories. Read more
Back to Top