Local Governing Body

The Governing Body meets as a whole four times a year but conducts much of its business through the following specialist committees, which meet regularly through the year: 

Curriculum & Standards (Chair: Jill Judson)

Sixth Form (Chair: Paul Smith)


Chair of Governing Body: Ruth Elliot


The Chair and Vice Chairs can be contacted at governors@didcotgirls.oxon.sch.uk


The Local Governing Body (LGB) comprises the following members:


Appointment type

Term of office



Special roles

Mr Paul Anstey Parent 15/12/20 - 14/12/24 LGB; DSF Committee Child Protection / Safeguarding

Ms Ruth Elliot

Trust- appointed

25/09/18 – 24/09/22

LGB; C&S Committee


Mrs Smita Gadher Parent 07/01/19 – 06/01/23 LGB; C&S Committee

Child Protection / Safeguarding

Equality, Diversity & Inclusion

Mr Tony Jessop Parent 07/01/19 – 06/01/23 LGB Health & Safety
Mrs Jill Judson Trust-appointed 10/05/16 – 09/05/24 LGB; C&S Committee

C&S Committee Chair

LGB Vice Chair

Mrs Georgina Littler Ex officio (Headteacher) 01/05/20 -  LGB; C&S Committee; Sixth Form Committee  
Ms Lara Martin Staff 26/11/19 – 25/11/23 LGB; DSF Committee  

Mrs Diane Morgan


09/10/18 – 08/10/22

LGB; C&S Committee



Mrs Rachel Norman Parent 06/06/20 – 05/06/24 LGB; Sixth Form Committee

Pupil Premium Governor


Ms Carole O’Connor


26/11/19 – 25/11/23

LGB; C&S Committee


Dr Paul Smith

Trust- appointed

 25/11/19 – 24/11/23

LGB; Sixth Form Committee

Careers Lead

Sixth Form Committee Chair

LGB Vice Chair

Mrs Rachael Warwick Ex officio (Executive Headteacher)   LGB  
Mr Phillip Wong Parent 15/12/20 - 14/12/24 LGB  


Historic records - governors who have left within the last year


Appointment type

Appointment dates

Mr Nic Chapman Trust- appointed 16/04/18 – 05/10/2021

Governance Officer: Mrs C Ball cball@ridgewayeducation.com


Page Downloads Date  
DGS Governors Attendance 2020 21 06th Sep 2021 Download
Back to Top